Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Community Council held on 17<sup>th</sup> May 2021 at 7 p.m. at the Community Centre.

Present – Councillors John Ll. Griffiths, Eirwen James, Emmanuel Kincaid, Lynet Pugh, Enfys H. Davies, Dafydd Lloyd-Jones, Caryl H. Jones, Beth Anthony.

# 1. Apologies

Councillor Rhodri Evans apologised for his inability to attend.

### 2. Personal

The Council wished Daniel Evans a speedy recovery.

3.Matters arising from the Minutes of the A.G.M 2020/21 2019 /20

None.

- 4. Report of the Council's work for 2020/21
- 5. On the proposition of Councillor Caryl Haf Jones and seconded by Councillor Dafydd Lloyd-Jones the Council authorised the Chairman to sign the A.G.M Minutes for Oct 2020

### 6. Financial report.

Current A/c. £ 100 00

High Int A/c £11,653 28

## 7. Appointment of Chairman and Vice-Chairman

Councillor Eirwen James was appointed Chairman and Councillor Caryl H. Jones was appointed Vice-Chair until the next A.G.M. because of Covid Restrictions..

# 8. Appointment of Treasurer.

It was resolved that Mr. Gareth Jones would be re-appointed as treasurer.

9. Representative on the playing field Committee and Community Centre

No longer necessary.

#### 10.Chairman's Allowance

It was resolved to leave the allowance at £50.00.

## 11. Any other matter

None.